10 Affirmations for Today

Posted on April 11, 2017

6


I have actually had a few phenomenal weeks as my new homeopathy remedy finally seems to be working at a deeper level. Even though my back has been giving me a lot of trouble the last few days, my mind actually has been a good friend. This morning however, I was feeling challenged. I have loaded up my work and volunteering schedule once again and sometimes, I am exhausted.

But, I am a warrior. I turned my day around. I went to the day program and was immediately offered hugs by almost 20 people living with dementia. Each hug was at least 20 seconds. I must locate the research that Sid once sent me – it said that hugs that are 30 seconds or longer help in releasing happy hormones in the body! It worked. For my clients. For me too.

I need to end the day on an equally contented note. So, here’s a little something especially for me:

  1. My body is healthy and strong.
  2. I will always have enough.
  3. I am at peace with myself.
  4. I will have a lasting positive impact.
  5. I will be an adored blogger.
  6. I will always be compassionate.
  7. I am happy and content.
  8. I will be successful.
  9. I will find my purpose and my way
  10. Positive people and opportunities will find me.

Even as I write this and re-read this a few times, I can feel the faith and love just gushing through my veins. Write down affirmations for yourself quickly and share your experience with me, please!

