We tried something new in bed

Posted on May 8, 2016

3


While the word “husband,” is still foreign to me, Sid and I have been married for five years and been together for nine. We can read each other’s minds and complete each other’s sentences. We have come a long way in our journey of harmoniously living together.

While we still have the good fortune of being more in love today than a decade ago (obviously because we didn’t know each other ten years ago haha!), we also have the boring predictability of routine in all aspects of our married life. A few nights ago, I am not sure who, but one of us recommended we try something different. In bed. If you are one of those people with an adventurous bedroom life, you may not appreciate how big a deal this was for us.

Making the decision to do something different is the first step. I would recommend talking about it. We did. “What if one of us was not happy with what is going down?” Well, we would stop and go back to doing what we were comfortable doing. Our hearts were racing. We were nervous and excited.

And so we did it. The next morning, I asked him, “How was it for you?”He said, “It was fine, I think. How was it for you?” I thought about it and said, “Ya, it was okay.” The next night we went back to doing what we always did. There was no talk about trying the different thing ever again.

When I woke up the next morning, I had a new appreciation for the familiar and routine. We never know what we have till we try something different. And I concluded from this experience that I LOVE MY SIDE OF THE BED.

