The Husband’s Side of the Story

Posted on December 2, 2012

14


The male readers of my blog have been telling me that I am always making fun of my husband. So here goes. I am out to prove that I am capable of making fun of myself.

Step 1 to reading this post is to watch the video below.

This is my husband’s version of the events that transpired while I was getting dressed yesterday. I was awfully stressed getting dressed, and I usually am. But, when he imitated me this morning, I was ROFL! You can hear me in the background. The truth is, this IS more or less what happened!

Some of the thoughts that might have crossed his mind yesterday could have been:

1. I have to say you look good and that you’re not fat. And when I say it, you will not believe it. So let’s get on with the fight already.

2. You will do what you want to do, then why do you have to ask me what you should do!

3. Why can’t I watch you putting on your lenses? I am not doing anything to you.

4. Why can’t I use 1/100th of this mirror?

5. I am not sure about those shoes you bought for that dress. But I better not say anything since we’re already 1 hour late.

6. Once we leave, you’re going to pretend like nothing happened and I am not going to put up with that!

7. You’re going to be really nice and charming at the party, why can’t you begin at home?

8. I hate you when you’re like this big ball of stress.

9. Aaaaaaaaaarrrrrrrrrrrgggggggggggggghhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh!

And after all that when we did go to the party, and I was my usual charming self…

10. Dyamn gurrrl, you look hawt!  The End Result

And so we had a great evening and we we lived happily ever after…or until the next time we go out!

Posted in: Relationships