The Song Of My Soul

Posted on May 25, 2010

6


The song of my soul, let it not cause you grief,

It is just a part of me, begging to be freed.

It’s just a song I made from tiny fragments of time,

To make it into one whole, my story written in rhyme.

The song is not just words, it is made of tears I cried,

It speaks of the smiles I smiled and all the times I tried.

It acknowledges the times I failed, and all the times I rose,

It maps out my nights and days, out on those unchartered roads.

The song of my soul is me, my deepest, deepest core,

It’s the anchor that keeps me grounded, and the kite that lets me soar.

The song of my soul is innocent, it is honest and without guile,

It talks of the woman I am now, and the era when I was a child.

The song of my soul was written to me by me for me,

A very special song, with a very special melody.

The song of my soul I sing, but let it not cause you grief,

It is just a part of me, begging to be freed.

This post is dedicated to me, of course 🙂

Tagged: ,
Posted in: life