If living were to be personified…

Posted on February 7, 2009

1


My friend, Anju wrote this really beautiful poem. For someone so young, to feel so deeply and express so poignantly, for me is awe and envy-inspiring.

Her blog post on a “breakdown” because of a “goodbye” coincided with my leaving Bangalore and returning home. So, I commented on the post saying that I was going to be around and that our thing with each other, wasn’t over yet.

So here’s what happened next! Albeit a little narcissitic, it made me feel warm and fuzzy inside 😀

Anju: lol, any way …
you know that poem on my blog … it isn’t really about you 😀
me: of course, I know that, dodo

Anju: lol
really?
i thought you did …. and was killing myself wondering how i could tell you it wasn’t …

me: of course 🙂 I am such a fun person, no one would write somber stuff for me!

Anju: well, parts of it is …. but not all of it
me: Nope, it’s not for me.
Even people who love me deeply deeply, they remember only the fun stuff.
Painful stuff and me, just don’t together, unless I wrtie ite

Anju: hehe!
yes, I agree
You’re fun …. you’re life … if living were to be personified.

Thanks Anju, in times when I feel like cribbing and complaining, I will pull out this memory of probably the nicest thing someone ever said to me and cheer myself up 🙂

