I really like you!

Posted on August 19, 2008

3


Before I could help myself, I typed these words into a chat window this morning – “I just wanted to tell you that I really like you! he he he, please don’t be scared.” I was surprised that I had managed these words.

The person to whom I said these words is someone I have met just once before, and in that one meeting I felt I wanted to know her better. Anju. I met her at a volunteer meeting for the Dream Mentoring programme 2 Sundays ago.

I felt like a fool when I further said, “I think you remind me of me from a few years ago!” But to my pleasant surprise she said, “I thought the same thing. You remind me of someone I could turn out to be!”

It made my day! Have you told a stranger that you’d like to be friends with them lately? Try it, the results may be enriching and worthwhile!

Henri, August 19th

Posted in: Uncategorized