I AM RUNNING FOR A DREAM

Posted on November 17, 2007

0


Hey Hey Dreamers, Go Go Dreamers!

Among screams, shouts and fun, come Jan 20th 2008 and I will be running for the third time for a cause I believe in and an organization that has literally helped shape the person I am today!

Dream A Dream

“Empowering children from vulnerable backgrounds by developing life skills and at the same time sensitizing the community through active volunteering, leading to a non-discriminatory society where unique differences are appreciated”

I am running in the Mumbai Marathon 2008 and I am running for a Dream A Dream for a world where unique differences are appreciated. A world where children, irrespective of their social ethos have equal opportunities to strive for and fulfil their dreams!

Every revolution begins with a few people who think they can make a difference. Come; let’s join hands to make this world a better place.

I invite you to pledge your support for Dream A Dream and the cause of children from underprivileged communities. Donate online at: http://www.giveindia.org/give/pledgepage/Ekta through your credit card or ICICI online banking

If 1000 people contribute Rs. 100 each, I will surely reach my target. So let’s make it happen!

No contribution is large or small. I aim to raise Rs. 1,00,000/- through this effort and your contribution is going to help me get there. Please do help me reach out to more people by forwarding this appeal.

Cheques to be drawn in favour of Dream A Dream and sent to:
Dream A Dream,
No. 73, 1st Floor, Next to Maruthi Service Station,
Lashker, Hosur Road, Adugodi, Bangalore 560 030, India

Posted in: Uncategorized